Oven Roasted Potatoes with Garlic and Herbs

1 Comment

Everyone knows I am addicted to potatoes of any kind.  I found this recipe on Pinterest posted by McCormick (the spice company) and we really loved it.  For the life of me, I cannot remember what I served them with.

It was very easy to make and the spice mixture was just right ~ all the spices are the dried type.  I used the baby red potatoes as posted in the recipe but someof them were a little big so I just made sure they were all basically the same size.

Herbed Potatoes

Oven Roasted Potatoes with Garlic and Herbs

1 tsp oregano
1 tsp paprika
1 tsp thyme
3/4 tsp sea salt
1/2 tsp garlic powder ~ I used a tsp because I like garlic
2 lbs baby red potatoes, quartered or at least cut the same size
2 tbsps olive oil

Preheat oven to 425º.

Mix oregano, paprika, thyme, sea salt and garlic powder together in a small bowl and set aside.

In a large bowl, toss the potatoes with the olive oil and sprinkle the seasonings over the top of the potatoes and mix until all the potatoes are well coated.

Spread the potatoes on a foil-lined 15×10 sheet pan.

Bake 30-35 minutes or until tender and browned.

Makes 4-6 servings.

Happy Cooking!

My signature

One thought on “Oven Roasted Potatoes with Garlic and Herbs

Leave a comment