Easy Baked Cod

4 Comments

As far as fish goes, cod is one of my favorites.  I think it’s because you can add almost anything to it and it tastes delicious.  This recipe is super easy which is my favorite thing.  The recipe came from Allrecipes.

I ended up using up Town House crackers instead of Ritz and it worked out fine ~ really any kind of butter crackers will work.

Cod 1

Cod 2

Easy Baked Cod

2 tbsps butter, melted
1/2 sleeve buttery crackers, crushed ~ such as Town House, Ritz, etc.
2 tbsps butter
1 lb cod
1/2 lemon, juiced
1/4 cup white wine
1 tbsp chopped fresh parsley
1 tbsp chopped green onion
1 lemon, sliced or cut in wedges

Preheat oven to 400º.

Mix the 2 tbsps melted butter and the crushed crackers. Set aside.

Place 2 tbsps butter in a baking dish and place in the oven to melt. When butter has melted, remove from the oven and coat both sides of the fish by rolling in the melted butter in the dish.

Bake the cod in the dish for 10 minutes.

Remove from the oven and top with the lemon juice, wine, and cracker mixture. Put the dish back in the oven and bake about 10 minutes more or until it flakes easily.

Garnish cod with chopped green onions and parsley and serve with lemon.

Makes 4 servings.

Happy Cooking!

My signature

4 thoughts on “Easy Baked Cod

  1. Well, it is Lent. I made this for dinner tonight (and I never make fish at home) and my husband and I loved it. I thought we might have a little left but I was wrong. Thanks Nancy.

Leave a Reply

