Cranberry Cream Cheese Muffins

10 Comments

I have been busy figuring out what to serve for annual Christmas party which is just 3 weeks away and finalizing my Thanksgiving menu.  Thanksgiving dinner doesn’t change much from year to year but I like to add something new each year.

These muffins are really delicious ~ very tender.  Now the recipe calls for the cranberries to be dusted with flour but since they are mixed with the flour mixture before adding to the wet mixture, I didn’t really see the point.  I didn’t do it and it worked out fine.  I also use half Splenda and half sugar and they taste great. I left out the nuts since DH is not a fan of nuts in baked goods.

I made 20 muffins using a big ice cream scoop to put them in the pan. Half will go into the freezer for Thanksgiving.

cranberry-cream-cheese-muffins-003

Cranberry Cream Cheese Muffins

vegetable oil cooking spray or butter, for greasing
1 cup butter, softened
1 (8 ounce) package cream cheese, softened
1 1/2 cups sugar
1 1/2 teaspoons vanilla extract
4 eggs
2 cups flour
1 1/2 teaspoons baking powder
1/2 teaspoon salt
2 cups fresh cranberries, dusted with 2 tablespoons flour
1/2 cup pecans, chopped (or other nuts)

Preheat oven to 350º. Spray or lightly butter muffin tins. You can also use cupcake liners.

Beat together butter, cream cheese, sugar, vanilla, and eggs.

Mix together in another bowl: flour, baking powder, and salt. Fold in cranberries and nuts. Add to wet ingredients. Stir until just combined ~ do not over stir.

Immediately fill muffin tins 2/3 full with batter.

Bake until inserted toothpick comes out clean, about 25 to 30 minutes.

Let cool 3 to 5 minutes before removing from pans.

Makes 18 to 24 muffins.

cranberry-cream-cheese-muffins-0051

Happy Cooking!

my-signature11

10 thoughts on “Cranberry Cream Cheese Muffins

  1. These look divine! A fellow Stumbler brought me to your site. Thank you! 🙂

    I bet these would be wonderful with coffee at breakfast or a nice snack with tea, or, or…given as housewarming or gifts at Christmas…oh, the possibilities are endless. 🙂

Leave a comment