Buffalo Potato Wedges

Leave a comment

I was looking for something spicy to make for my DH for his birthday dinner and after rummaging through my Gooseberry Patch cookbooks, I found this recipe.  It’s from the Christmas Kitchen cookbook.

I don’t like things too spicy ~ flavorful, yes.  On the other had, if DH doesn’t sweat when he eats something spicy, it’s not hot enough.  I could only eat a small bite of these ~ I stuck with a baked potato.

I am not real thrilled with oven baked potato wedges.  I love potatoes but the wedges just don’t do it for me.  These, on the other hand, were delish~even to me.  I wish I could have eaten them.

Buffalo Potato Wedges

6 to 8 potatoes, sliced into wedges (I used 2 really huge baking potatoes)
1 to 2 tbsp olive oil
salt, pepper, garlic powder, to taste
1/4 cup butter
1/2 cup hot pepper sauce
blue cheese salad dressing, optional

Spray a baking sheet with cooking spray. Arrange potato wedges on sheet and drizzle with olive oil Sprinkle with salt, pepper, and garlic powder.

Bake at 375º for 30 minutes until tender.

Remove pan from oven. Combine the hot sauce and butter in a microwave safe bowl and microwave on HIGH untel melted. Stir to combine. Drizzle mixture over potato wedges and return to oven for an additional 15 minutes.

Serve with salad dressing for dipping.

Serves 6-8.

I also made london broil using the linked recipe from Recipezaar and it was delicious!

Happy Cooking!

Leave a comment