Tuscan Asparagus

Leave a comment

This is the asparagus recipe I made for the pasta party.  I actually remade it last night since I didn’t get a picture at the party and it is so good that I had to post it.  I made 1/2 of the recipe in this picture.  For the party, I used 2 big bunches of asparagus.  I don’t think there was any left at the end of the night.

This recipe would be great for Easter or any holiday.

Tuscan Asparagus

Tuscan Asparagus

1 1/2 lbs fresh asparagus, trimmed
1 1/2 cups grape or small cherry tomatoes, cut in half
3 tbsps pine nuts ~ I left off
3 tbsps olive oil, divided
2 garlic cloves, minced
1 tsp kosher salt
1/2 tsp freshly ground black pepper
1 tbsp fresh lemon juice
1/3 cup Parmesan cheese
1 tsp grated lemon peel

Preheat oven to 400º.

Line a 15×10 baking sheet with foil. Place the asparagus and tomato halves and pine nuts on the foil-lined baking sheet.

Mix 2 tbsps olive oil, garlic, salt and pepper and pour over asparagus and carefully mix to coat all the vegetables.

Bake 15-20 minutes or until asparagus is tender. Drizzle with remaining tbsp of olive oil and lemon juice. Sprinkle Parmesan and lemon peel over the top. Carefully toss to combine.

Makes 8 servings.

Tuscan Asparagus 2

This recipe is part of Pasta Bar Birthday Party.

Source:  Tuscan Asparagus

Happy Cooking!

My signature

Leave a Reply

