Parmesan Roasted Potatoes

2 Comments

Oh my gosh!  These are the best potatoes I have had in a long time.  When Mr. Meat Eater tells me he loves the potatoes, you know they are good!  I have made these several times since I found the recipe and they are on my list to be made again.  Please, try them!

I found them on a site called Favorite Family Recipes which I just love.  Check it out!

Parmesan Roasted Potatoes

Parmesan Roasted Potatoes

6 small potatoes, cut in half ~ I used a 1 1/2 lb bag of very small red potatoes
1/4 cup butter
grated Parmesan cheese
garlic powder to taste
your favorite seasonings, optional ~ I used Italian seasoning

Preheat oven to 400º.

Melt the butter and pour into a 9×13 baking pan. I found that a metal pan works better than a glass pan ~ the potatoes get more color. Shake as much Parmesan cheese over the butter in the pan as you like ~ I use quite a bit. Then sprinkle the garlic powder over the cheese and then any other seasonings you might be using.

Place the potatoes cut side down over the top of the butter/cheese/seasonings. Bake in the preheated oven for 40 to 45 minutes.  Using time potatoes, watch the time and check the potatoes since they won’t take the whole time to bake.   Don’t let them burn.

Cool for a full 5 minutes before removing from pan or the crust won’t stick to the potatoes.

Serve. Favorite Family Recipes recommends serving with sour cream for dipping.

Makes 4 -5 servings.

Source: Favorite Family Recipes

Happy Cooking!

My signature

2 thoughts on “Parmesan Roasted Potatoes

Leave a Reply

