Lazy Lasagna

Leave a comment

If you are a regular reader of my blog, you know that I am a lazy cook.  When I saw a recipe called Lazy Lasagna, I HAD to make it.  It’s easy and really very good.  And great for those of us who are lazy cooks.

I didn’t use a package of egg noodles but a package of homestyle ribbons which you can see HERE.  I think mine were from a different company but they are basically the same.  They seemed more lasagna-like to me and they worked perfectly.  That was the only change I made.

For a meat-free dish, Mr. Meat Eater loved it.  I don’t see why you couldn’t add meat if you really wanted it.

Lazy Lasagna

Lazy Lasagna

8 ozs noodles ~ egg or ribbons
1 cup ricotta
2/3 cup shredded mozzarella cheese
1/3 cup grated Parmesan cheese
2 1/2 cups spaghetti sauce, homemade or store-bought

Preheat oven to 375º.

Cook noodles according to package directions; drain.

In a large bowl, mix noodles, ricotta, mozzarella and Parmesan together.

In a 2 quart oblong baking dish, spoon enough spaghetti sauce to cover bottom; then a layer of noodles/cheese mixture. Repeat layers, ending with another layer of sauce.

Bake, uncovered, for 25-30 minutes.

Makes 4 servings.

Lazy Lasagna 2

Source:  Cooking with Class

Happy Cooking!

My signature

Leave a Reply

