Blueberry Sour Cream Pancakes

2 Comments

Yesterday was Fat Tuesday so we HAD to have pancakes for dinner.  I had this recipe in my *to try* pile for a long time and since I had all the ingredients I decided there was no time like the present.  These pancakes were out of this world good.  They are very, very filling ~ in fact, I’m still full this morning.

This recipe makes lots of batter.  I made 12 pancakes and could have probably made 10 or more.  Granted I made them on the smallish side so if you make larger ones, it won’t make that many.

A really lovely recipe for breakfast or brunch.

Blueberry Sour Cream Pancakes

Blueberry Sour Cream Pancakes

2 cups flour
1/4 cup sugar
4 tsps baking powder
1/2 tsp salt
2 eggs, lightly beaten
1  1/2 cups milk ~ I used 2%
1 cup sour cream
1/3 cup melted butter
1 cup fresh blueberries

In a large bowl, combine the flour, sugar, baking powder, and salt. In another bowl, mix the eggs, milk, sour cream and melted butter. Stir the wet ingredients into the dry ingredients just until combined. Gently fold in the blueberries trying not to break them up as you fold.

Drop the batter by 1/4 cupfuls onto a greased, hot griddle. I use an electric frying pan. Carefully turn the pancakes over when bubbles form. Cook until bottom is done and no *wet* batter is oozing from the pancake.

Blueberry Sour Cream Pancakes 2

Makes about 8-10 servings depending on size of pancakes.

Source:  Taste of Home

Happy Cooking!

My signature

2 thoughts on “Blueberry Sour Cream Pancakes

  1. Definitely on my to try list! I love pancakes with blueberries….so does grandbaby…. next time she’s over for breakfast I’ll have to make them. Thanks for sharing!
    Lynda

Leave a Reply

