Homemade Fajita Seasoning

2 Comments

Recently, I wanted to make a recipe that called for fajita seasoning and, of course, I had none.  So I searched around and found this homemade recipe for it.  So I tried it.  Result?  I will never buy fajita seasoning again.  I always have these spices and sugar and cornstarch and it makes enough for one time use so no need to store it.  It’s just-enough spicy and perfect for us.  Give it a try!

Tomorrow I’ll post the recipe I used this seasoning mix in!

Homemade Fajita Seasoning

Homemade Fajita Seasoning

1 tbsp cornstarch
2 tsps chili powder
1 tsp salt ~ I use kosher
1 tsp paprika
1 tsp sugar
1/2 tsp onion powder
1/2 tsp garlic powder
1/4 tsp cayenne pepper
1/2 tsp cumin

Mix the cornstarch and all the rest of the ingredients in a small bowl. Use as directed in your recipe. Makes the same amount as a packet of fajita seasoning.

Source: Allrecipes

Happy Cooking!

My signature

2 thoughts on “Homemade Fajita Seasoning

Leave a Reply

