Little Piggies ~ Hometown Harvest

Leave a comment

GBP Hometown Harvest

The second recipe I chose to make from Hometown Harvest is really a retro recipe. These were a popular party food in the 60s, 70s, 80s. Well, I still like them and make them for parties occasionally. They are always the first to go. I’ve made them for lunch once in a great while for my kids when they were still at home. Cut up hot dogs can be used instead of the smokies. I use all beef smokies and spicy mustard.  I haven’t made them in years so that’s why I chose this recipe to try.

Don’t forget to comment on THIS POST (PLEASE CLICK HERE)  for a chance to win a copy of HOMETOWN HARVEST generously donated by Gooseberry Patch.  Also, read through the comments already posted as there are some great ideas for fall cooking and some wonderful memories of fall.

Piggies 1

Piggies 2

LITTLE PIGGIES
Submitted by Kendra Hull, Sterling, IL

2 (8 oz) tubes refrigerated crescent rolls
1 (14 oz) pkg mini smoked sausages
Mustard or condiment of your choice

Unroll one tube of crescents and separate into 4 rectangles. Pinch seams together. Cut eacy rectangle into 4 strips. Place a sausage on each strip and roll up. I do mine a little differently. I cut the rectangles into 6 or 8 strips and roll up. I only use 1 tube of crescents and have a few sausages leftover.

Place seam side down on ungreased baking sheet. Bake at 375º for 10 to 12 minutes or until golden.

Serve with mustard or other condiment.

Makes 8-12 servings.

Happy Cooking!

My signature

Leave a Reply

