Lobster Rolls

2 Comments

One of the things I miss from when we lived on Cape Cod is cheap lobster.  Of course, we lived there in the 80’s so it might not be cheap anymore.   Lobster here in Virginia is never cheap.   I really, really miss lobster rolls so when I saw frozen lobster meat at BJ’s that didn’t cost an arm and a leg, I bought some just to make lobster rolls.

This is a no recipe recipe.  I just add ingredients until it tastes right ~ easy and delicious.

I did drain the lobster meat and then pressed it so the salad would not be watery from being frozen.

A Lobster Roll

A Lobster Roll 2

Lobster Rolls

Lobster meat, cut in chunks ~ I used about 1/2 pound
Mayonnaise
Celery, finely chopped ~ about half a large stalk
Chopped fresh parsley
salt and pepper to taste
New England style hot dog rolls, sides buttered and toasted

In a medium bowl, mix the chopped lobster meat, celery,  and parsley. Add enough mayonnaise so it all stays together or add enough to your liking. Add salt and pepper and mix.

Stuff the hot dog rolls.

Serve and enjoy!

Makes 4 rolls.

Happy Cooking!

My signature

2 thoughts on “Lobster Rolls

Leave a Reply

