Pumpkin Streusel Coffee Cake

3 Comments

Another awesome recipe from the new Gooseberry Patch cookbook!  If you would like to enter for a chance to win this cookbook, please go to THIS POST and enter by telling me your favorite breakfast!  Good luck!

This coffee cake went over like gangbusters when I made it.  Mr. Meat Eater and my DD and SIL loved it!

It’s super simple to make since it uses a cake mix.  I made it thinking I had pumpkin pie spice but, of course, I didn’t so I just looked up a recipe on the internet and made my own.  I didn’t keep the recipe so I don’t remember what it was but you’ll be able to find one if you need it.

Pumpkin Streusel Coffee Cake
Submitted by Victoria Mitchel of Gettysburg, PA

18 1/2 oz pkg yellow cake mix
1 cup canned pumpkin (NOT Pumpkin pie mix)
3 eggs, beaten
3 tbsp oil
1/3 cup water
1 tsp pumpkin pie spice
1 1/3 cup brown sugar, packed and divided
1 cup flour
1/2 cup butter, softened

In a bowl, combine dry cake mix, pumpkin, eggs, oil, water and pie spice. Pour half the batter into a greased 13×9 baking pan. Set aside remaining batter.

Mix together 1/3 cup brown sugar and 3/4 tsp cinnamon and sprinkle over the batter in the pan.

Carefully spread remaining batter over the cinnamon mixture.

Combine flour with remaining brown sugar, remaining cinnamon and butter and mix well. Spread evenly over the top.

Bake at 325º for 30-40 minutes or until a toothpick inserted in the center comes out clean.

Makes 10-12 servings.

Happy Cooking!

3 thoughts on “Pumpkin Streusel Coffee Cake

    • It’s the regular size (the same size I use when I make pie) and I did have a some leftover but I froze it and will use it some other time. Just be sure NOT to use the pumpkin PIE filling in a can.

  1. You read my mind! I was just telling my friends yesterday that I couldn’t wait for fall because I had a list of pumpkin stuff I wanted to make. This is definitely going on it!

Leave a Reply

