Slow Cooker Chicken Tacos

4 Comments

I love my crockpot!  In the summer, it gets so hot here that using the crockpot makes so much sense.  I found this recipe on Tasty Kitchen, which is affiliated with The Pioneer Woman.  There are loads of great recipe there.  I actually think this recipe was pinned on Pinterest and led me back to Tasty Kitchen but I couldn’t swear to it.

This recipe is super easy and it tastes great.  I would think you could use the chicken for enchiladas, nachos, etc. I did not add the cream cheese or the cheddar to the crockpot so mine were not creamy. I prefer to put my cheese on separately.

Tomorrow I’ll be posting a recipe for grilled chicken tacos!

Slow Cooker Chicken Tacos

1 1/2 lbs boneless, skinless chicken breasts
8 oz can enchilada sauce
4 tsps taco seasoning
1/2 tsp hot sauce
1/4 tsp black pepper
2 ozs cream cheese
1 cup grated cheddar cheese
8 soft taco size flour tortillas

Place chicken in slow cooker and add the enchilada sauce, taco seasoning, hot sauce, and black pepper.

Cook on LOW for 5-7 hours or until chicken is easily shredded with 2 forks. After shredding, add in the cream cheese and cheddar cheese if using and cook until melted.

Serve with all your favorite taco toppings.

Makes 4 servings

Happy Cooking!

4 thoughts on “Slow Cooker Chicken Tacos

Leave a Reply

