Bourbon and Beer BBQ Chicken Sliders

12 Comments

Whew!  I’m finally back!  The wedding went off without a hitch but I have been under the weather since.  I have no idea what is the matter but I haven’t cooked anything in awhile.

Here is my beautiful daughter at the reception:

We had a wonderful time but I’d be lying if I didn’t say I was happy I don’t have to think about it anymore!  And, yes, her dress has pockets in it 🙂  I’ll post more pictures as I go though them and when we get the pictures from the photographer.

This recipe is perfect for father’s day.  Mr. Meat Eater loved them and I took a couple of bites and they were very good.  I’m just not eating much these days.  They are super easy to make and would be perfect for a party. I got the recipe in my email from Betty Crocker.

Bourbon and Beer BBQ Chicken Sliders

Sauce:
1 cup barbecue sauce
1 1/2 cups beer ~ use whatever you have
2 tbsps bourbon
1 tsp seasoned salt
1 tsp garlic-pepper blend
1/2 tsp ground mustard
1 to 2 tsps Buffalo Wing sauce

Sliders:
1 deli chicken, skin and bones removed and chicken shredded
12 slider buns

In a 2 quart saucepan, heat all the sauce ingredients over medium heat to boiling, stirring often. Reduce the heat to medium-low and let simmer for 20 minutes, stirring occasionally to prevent sticking and burning.

Place shredded chicken in a microwave safe bowl and heat for 1 to 2 minutes. When chicken in warmed, add it to the sauce and let simmer for a few minutes, stirring to coat the chicken.

Place about 1/3 cup on the bottom roll of the slicer rolls and top with the top bun.

Makes 12 sandwiches.

Happy Cooking!

12 thoughts on “Bourbon and Beer BBQ Chicken Sliders

  1. These sound delicious! Sure hope you feel better soon Nancy! Your daughter looks beautiful and pockets are a great thing in a wedding dress! 🙂

  2. Your daughter is glowing in her dress! Congrats to her and her groom 🙂

    These sliders sound like a great thing to throw together for any gathering, quick and easy!

Leave a Reply

