Mimosa Punch

Leave a comment

Last weekend my family had a couples shower for my daughter and her fiance at my house.   It was a brunch and one of the things that I personally HAVE to have at a brunch is a mimosa.  Well, I just hate making individual drinks so I found a recipe for a mimosa punch from Paula Deen and it must have been good because it was gone lickety-split.  I had a little taste of the dregs in the bottom of the bowl and it WAS delish.  This is the way I’ll be serving mimosa at brunch parties from now on ~ only I’ll double the recipe, LOL!.

Earlier in the week, I made orange cubes to put in the punch by cutting up an orange in slices, then cutting the slices in half and putting them in a muffin pan.  I added water to fill the cups and froze.  Once frozen, I set the pan on the cupboard for a few minutes until they just loosened up in the pan.  I popped them out and tossed into a ziplock bag and put back in the freezer.  Very easy to do and you can use any fruit you want.

You’ll have to excuse the pictures ~ I was trying to get them while guests were helping themselves to the food and I didn’t want to be pushy.  I don’t think I got pictures of everything but I’ll just have to remake them!

VIEW PRINTABLE RECIPE HERE!

Mimosa Punch

1 (12 ounce) can orange juice concentrate, thawed
1 liter club soda
2 bottle champagne

Pour thawed juice concentrate in a punch bowl. Stir in the club soda. Add 2 bottles champagne and stir lightly to mix.

Makes anywhere from 10 to 20 servings depending on the size glasses you use to serve it in.

Happy Cooking!

Leave a Reply

