Taco Dip

1 Comment

Mr. Meat Eater and I recently went to a birthday party and since I can’t seem to go anywhere empty-handed, I made this taco dip that I found on Skinnytaste.  Now, I am always careful when using low-fat, no-fat products because many times they make up for the lack of flavor with sugar.  Most of the time, I just go with the full fat or less fat item and not the fat free.  For this recipe, I used less fat cream cheese and sour cream but used regular cheddar cheese.

I like this recipe since I am not a fan of refried beans and so many of these recipes use them.  It’s a super easy recipe and great to take anywhere.

Skinnytaste Taco Dip

VIEW PRINTABLE RECIPE HERE!

8 oz 1/3 less fat cream cheese
8 oz reduced fat sour cream
16 oz jar mild salsa ~ if you like things spicier, use medium or hot
1 packet taco seasoning ~ I use less sodium
2 cups iceberg lettuce, shredded
2 large tomatoes, diced
1 cup reduced fat shredded cheddar cheese ~ I use regular
small can sliced black olives, drained

Using an electric mixer, mix the first 4 ingredients in a large bowl until well combined.

Spread this mixture on the bottom of a serving dish or platter.

Sprinkle the cheese, lettuce, tomatoes, olives over the top.

Refrigerate until serving time.

Serve with tortilla chips.

Makes at least 24 servings.

Happy Cooking!

One thought on “Taco Dip

  1. This is one of my favorites and the favorite of all our visitors! It is a great tasting recipe that is very easy to do. Nummmy, now that you have posted the pics, I think I need to go and make some! LOL

    ouroldhomestead.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

