Chicken with Creamy Italian Farfalle

3 Comments

I found this recipe on Pinterest and it looked delicious!  It uses Philadelphia Cooking Cream which I had never used before and I found I like it ~ it tastes quite fresh surprisingly and comes in several different flavors.  I’ll be trying more of them in the future.

The recipe was posted to Pinterest by Jamie Cooks It Up! and I think she said she found it on the Kraft website.  I looked there but didn’t see it.

I changed up the recipe just a bit ~ I used panko instead of cornflakes and 1 can of cream of chicken instead of two.  I’m not a big fan of “cream of” soups but I was too lazy to make my own.  Maybe I should rename A Recipe A Day to The Lazy Cook, LOL!

Chicken with Creamy Italian Farfalle

VIEW PRINTABLE RECIPE HERE!

Chicken:
3 boneless, skinless chicken breasts
5 cups cornflakes, crushed, ~ I used panko
3/4 c flour ~ I didn’t use this
1/2 tsp salt ~ I didn’t use this
1/2 cup milk ~ I didn’t use this either
6 tbsps olive oil

1 (12 oz) pkg farfalle pasta (bowties)

Sauce:
1 (10 oz container) Philadelphia Cooking Cream ~ Italian Cheese and Herb Flavor
2 cans Cream of chicken soup ~ I used 1 can
1 cup chicken broth
1/2 cup milk
fresh parsley, chopped, optional

Put a large pot of water on to boil for the pasta.

In a ziplock bag or in between pieces of wax paper, pound the chicken thin.

Place flour/salt mixture and cornflakes onto separate plates and the milk in a bowl. Dredge the chicken in the flour, then the milk, then the cornflakes. I just dredged the chicken into panko.

Place the olive oil in a large skillet over medium-high heat. While the olive oil is heating, put the pasta in the boiling water and cook until done. Drain the pasta and set aside.

Place the coated chicken in the pan and cook on both sides until no pink remains. If you need to add more olive oil, do so. When cooked thoroughly, remove the chicken from the pan and cover to keep warm.

Put all the sauce ingredients in the same skillet (no need to drain) and cook over medium-low heat until bubbly. Add the cooked farfalle to the sauce and mix until all the pasta is coated.

Put some saucy farfalle on a plate and add a piece of the cooked chicken to the top. Garnish with parsley if desired.

Makes 3 servings.

Happy Cooking!

3 thoughts on “Chicken with Creamy Italian Farfalle

  1. Pingback: day 95: cooking it up/ chicken and mushroom pasta bake with roasted asparagus, SO good! « ipinterest

Leave a Reply

