Mini Chocolate Cream Cheese Cupcakes

Leave a comment

While looking through my Adirondack cookbooks, I found one put out by a group from the hospital in the town I grew up in.  I even found a recipe my Mom submitted which I will be trying next week.

My daughter made a recipe like this once only in large cupcake form.  I really liked them and was happy to see and try this recipe.

One other thing, this is one of the few recipes I’ve made lately that made the exact amount the recipe said it would and used up all the batter.  I love it when that happens!

The recipe came from the Hamilton County TWIGS Volume IV cookbook.

Mini Chocolate Cream Cheese Cupcakes

VIEW PRINTABLE RECIPE HERE!

Filling:
1 egg
1/3 cup sugar
1/2 cup mini chocolate chips
1/8 tsp salt
8 oz cream cheese, softened

Batter:
1 1/2 cup flour
1 cup sugar
1 tsp baking soda
1/4 cup cocoa
1/2 tsp salt
1 cup cold water
1/2 cup oil
1 tsp white vinegar
1 tsp vanilla

Filling: Beat egg, sugar, salt and cream together until well combined. Stir in mini chocolate chips. Set aside.

Batter: Mix flour, sugar, baking soda, cocoa, and salt in a large bowl. Add cold water, oil, vinegar, and vanilla. Beat until well combined.

Grease mini muffin pans. Fill cups half full with the chocolate batter. Drop a teaspoon of the filling on top.

Bake at 350º for 15 to 18 minutes.

No frosting needed.

Makes 48 mini cupcakes

Happy Cooking!

Leave a Reply

