Caramelized Chicken Wings

10 Comments

Every once in awhile, I like making wings for dinner ~ they are easy to make and there is a million and one recipes for them.  I’ve made this recipe a few times in the past and it’s a favorite or ours.  I especially like it because it’s baked and not fried.

I use a bit less than one cup of honey ~ probably about 3/4 cups ~ but I usually don’t measure anything.  I just dump everything in a bowl and mix.

The picture makes the wings look burnt but they weren’t at all.

I’ve had this recipe for so long that I don’t remember where I got it from ~ probably a community cookbook.

Caramelized Chicken Wings

3 pounds chicken wings ~ I use drumettes
2 tbsps olive oil
1/2 cup soy sauce
2 tbsps ketchup
1 cup honey
1 clove garlic, minced ~ we like garlic so I use 2 or 3 depending on how big the cloves are
salt and pepper to taste

Preheat oven to 375º.

Place chicken in a 9×13 baking pan.

Mix together all the rest of the ingredients and pour over the wings. Using tongs, turn the wings over so that all sides are covered.

Bake for 1 hour or until caramelized. I usually turn mine over at the 1/2 hour mark but you don’t have to.

Makes 6 servings.

VIEW PRINTABLE RECIPE HERE!

Happy Cooking!

10 thoughts on “Caramelized Chicken Wings

  1. Pingback: Spring Chicken Wings for #SundaySupper | Juanita's Cocina

    • I love it when when someone takes a recipe from here and makes it their own ~ that’s what cooking and sharing is all about!! Your recipe looks awesome. Thank you for commenting and I hope to see you here often 🙂

  2. Nancy…I made these tonight for dinner. OMG! They are great. Everyone loved them. Thank you for always sharing the best recipes. –Kathie

    • Whenever I make these I always think they are going to come out looking anemic but at the end of the hour, they always look great and have a crispy exterior. I hope you like them!!

Leave a Reply

