Roasted Mushroom Green Beans

1 Comment

I am just starting to play catch-up with the recipes I made right before my gout attack and this is one of them.

I found this recipe on Pinterest although it was pinned from Kalyns Kitchen and it is WONDERFUL!!  It’s easy to make and would go well with almost any main dish.  I made it as the recipe stated except I went heavy on the Parmesan because I love it.

Roasted Mushroom Green Beans

8 oz. mushrooms, sliced in 1/2 inch slices ~ I used Baby Bellas
1 lb. fresh green beans, thin ones are preferred ~ I used Haricot Verts
1 1/2 Tbsp olive oil
1 Tbsp balsamic vinegar
salt and fresh ground black pepper to taste
2 T finely grated Parmesan cheese ~ I used much more

Preheat oven to 450º. Clean mushrooms with a damp cloth and slice. Wash and trim green beans if needed. Cut green beans in half although I did not do this since mine were not long.

Put green beans and mushrooms into a Ziploc bag. Stir together olive oil and balsamic vinegar and pour over, then smoosh the bag or so all the beans and mushrooms are lightly coated with the mixture.

Arrange green beans and mushrooms on a large cookie sheet, spreading them out so the beans and mushrooms are not crowded. Roast for 20-30 minutes and check for doneness after 20 minutes. Cook until beans are tender-crisp, mushrooms are cooked, and all liquid on the pan from mushrooms has evaporated.

Season beans and mushrooms with salt and pepper to taste and then sprinkle grated Parmesan over the top and serve hot.

Makes 6-8 servings.

VIEW PRINTABLE RECIPE HERE!

Happy Cooking!

One thought on “Roasted Mushroom Green Beans

Leave a Reply

