Green Chilie Frittata

1 Comment

When I first saw this recipe I was a little weirded out by the addition of the cottage cheese but it was perfect in this recipe.  This is a very easy recipe and is not spicy at all.  I used a can of fire roasted chilies and a can of regular chilies.    Any kind of cheese would be great ~ especially Monterey Jack with peppers.  I found the recipe online but not sure where since I’ve had it forever.

Green Chilie Frittata

10 eggs, beaten
1/2 cup flour
1 tsp baking powder
1 pinch of salt
1 (7 ounce) can chopped green chilies, drained (I use 2 (4 oz) cans, drained)
1 (16 ounce) container 2% cottage cheese
1 cup shredded Cheddar cheese
1/4 cup melted butter (I never add this)

Preheat oven to 400º and grease a 9×13 baking dish.

In a large bowl mix the eggs, flour, baking powder and salt. Add the rest of the ingredients and mix well. Pour into prepared dish.

Bake for 15 minutes in the preheated oven. Reduce heat to 325º and bake for another 35-40 minutes.

Cool slightly and cut into squares.

Makes 8-10 servings.

VIEW PRINTABLE RECIPE HERE!

Happy Cooking!

One thought on “Green Chilie Frittata

  1. This looks great. I’d probably make it without the flour or the baking powder, but I love eggs and I love cottage cheese (I know, I’m weird), so combining them sounds amazing to me!

Leave a Reply

