Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

5 Comments

Recently, I found a recipe for pumpkin cinnamon rolls on King Arthur Flour’s website and decided to try them.  I made them in my bread machine but the recipe says you can make them by hand, mixer, or bread machine so it is a real versatile recipe.

When I was ready to add the cinnamon before rolling, I thought there was really too much so I only used half.  After baking, I wish I had used the whole amount so they would have had more a cinnamon-sugar taste so be sure to use the entire amount even if it looks like too much.

Another trick I learned from this recipe is to make sure the rolls are completely cool before adding the frosting and it won’t melt into the rolls and it will look really pretty.  I wish I had realized this before, LOL!

The rolls are absolutely delicious and I hope you try them!

I am just going to post the link to the recipe since there are some great tips included with the recipe ~ KA’s Pumpkin Rolls  I hope that you give them a try if you like to make yeast breads ~ they would be great for the holidays!!!

Happy Cooking!

5 thoughts on “Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

  1. Wow – I never even thought about making pumpkin cinnamon rolls before, but now that I’ve heard about them I feel like my life just won’t be complete until I try them!

Leave a Reply

