Here Comes Peter Cottontail…Side Dishes

4 Comments

Sometimes I like the side dishes better than the main course and I have been known to skip the main to get to the sides…even in restaurants.  Here are a few that are perfect for Easter.

Not Your Mother’s Green Bean Casserole

Au Gratin Potatoes

Roast Asparagus with Balsamic Browned Butter

Cream Cheese and Chive Mashed Potatoes

Fruity Tossed Salad

Mixed Veggie Casserole with Cheese

Green Onion Potato Casserole

Oatmeal Dinner Rolls ~ Bread Machine or Not

Barefoot Contessa’s Potato Salad

Honey Glazed Carrots

I hope some of these will find their way to your Easter table!

Happy Cooking!

4 thoughts on “Here Comes Peter Cottontail…Side Dishes

  1. The mashed potatoes and fruit salad would easily be my favorite. I especially love me some mashed potatoes! We don’t have them very often at my house and when we do they only have butter in them so these would drive me absolutely insane. In a good way, of course.

  2. Oh My! Nancy, that all looks sooo good! Thanks so much for sharing your beautiful recipes. I’m coming to you from the DIS. I’ll be back!
    ~Deb~ Focused on the Magic

Leave a Reply

