Busy, Busy, Busy

6 Comments

I haven’t forgotten you all but we added to our menagerie this week and I have been busy with her.  She is a tiny terrier mix that came from a hoarding situation and she is taking up my time this week trying to get her to come out of hiding to learn how to walk on a leash, climb stairs, go to the dog park, and to trust people again.

She has a few medical problems that we are in the process of taking care of so she will feel better.

We made a BIG breakthrough today ~ she came out and sat by me and shared a treat with Zippy!  That’s a GIANT step for her.

My picture of her is on my other computer so I’ll post it when I get on that computer.

Thanks for your patience ~ I haven’t cooked much at all this week 🙂

Happy Cooking!

6 thoughts on “Busy, Busy, Busy

  1. Congratulations on the new puppy! We rescued our dog from an irresponsible breeder last summer and he’s still adjusting. He’s rehabilitated well except when it comes to strangers. He’s terrified of them and we doubt that will ever go away. He also follows my mother everywhere so don’t be surprised if she starts to shadow you as well. All in all, a lot of love goes a long way.

Leave a Reply

