Honey Roasted Potatoes

9 Comments

I had a great Pi Day post in the works with a pie from my friend, Ann, but I am having a terrible time downloading the pictures so I am putting it off for another day.

You all know I am seriously addicted to potatoes but I try not to eat them too often.  Sometimes I just can’t help myself.  This recipe is easy and delicious and would go with just about anything.  I used a bag of small, yellow potatoes, but you can use any potato that you want.

Honey Roasted Potatoes

1 lb small potatoes, halved or quartered
2 tbsps diced onion
2 tbsps butter, melted
1 tbsp honey
1 tsp dry mustard
1 pinch salt
1 pinch freshly ground black pepper

Preheat oven to 375º. Lightly grease a 9×13 baking dish.

Place potatoes in prepared pan and sprinkle onion over the top.

Combine the butter, honey, mustard, salt and pepper in a small bowl and pour over the potatoes and onion.

Bake for 35 minutes or until the potatoes are tender, stirring halfway through the cooking time.

Makes 4 servings.

Happy Cooking!

9 thoughts on “Honey Roasted Potatoes

Leave a Reply

