Salsa Chicken

3 Comments

I served this chicken with the brown rice casserole and it was a really good match.  This is super easy and you can change it up by the type of salsa you use.  I used medium heat and it was a bit spicy for me but Mr. Meat Eater would have liked me to use hot. I didn’t add the cheese to try and save a few calories and the rice casserole had a bunch of cheese in it anyway.

Salsa Chicken

4 boneless, skinless chicken breast halves
1 pkg taco seasoning
1 cup salsa
1 cup taco cheese (I didn’t use)
Sour cream (optional)

Preheat oven to 375º.

Place the taco seasoning on a plate and dip each side of each chicken breast in the mix and place the chicken in a greased baking pan. Pour the salsa over the the chicken.

Bake for 25-35 minutes or until chicken is cooked thoroughly and no pink remains.

Sprinkle with cheese if using and continue baking for 3-5 minutes or until cheese is melted.

Top with a dollop of sour cream and serve.

Makes 4 servings.

Happy Cooking!

3 thoughts on “Salsa Chicken

  1. This chicken recipe was LOVED by my taco fans. I served it with mexican rice and salad – it was a huge hit. I’ll definitely make again and it was super easy!

Leave a Reply

