Cauliflower Casserole

1 Comment

I love veggies and cauliflower is one of my favorites.  I don’t think many people like it because of the smell but it doesn’t bother me.  I’ll eat it cooked or raw ~ doesn’t matter.

I found this recipe on Allrecipes and tweaked it just a bit to make it less fattening.  I wouldn’t call it low fat but it’s yummy and lower in fat than it was.  Feel free to change it up to make it your own ~ which I hope everyone is doing to all of the recipes here 🙂

Cauliflower Casserole

1 head of cauliflower, cut into florets
1/4 cup butter, melted
1/4 cup Parmesan cheese
2/3 cup Italian seasoned bread crumbs, store bought or make your own
1 tsp crushed red pepper flakes, leave off if you don’t want the heat

Preheat oven to 350º.

Steam cauliflower for about 10 minutes, drain, and put into a casserole dish.

In a small bowl, mix the rest of the ingredients together and sprinkle over the cauliflower in the casserole dish.

Bake for 20 minutes.

Makes 4-6 servings.

Happy Cooking!

One thought on “Cauliflower Casserole

Leave a Reply

