Teriyaki Snow Peas and Mushrooms

2 Comments

I think if it weren’t for Mr. Meat Eater, I could cheerfully never eat meat again.  I crave veggies and I am always on the prowl for something new to do with them because I’m not a fan of “plain” veggies when I can have “fancier” veggies.

Super easy recipe and it’s easy enough to make at the last minute.  I think it works with just about any main dish.

Teriyaki Snow Peas and Mushrooms

1 tbsp vegetable oil
1/2 lb snow peas
8 ozs mushrooms, sliced ~ use your favorite
2 tbsps teriyaki sauce

Heat the oil in a skillet over medium-high heat. Stir in the snow peas and the mushrooms and cook until they are tender, about 4 minutes or so.

Place the cooked veggies in a serving bowl and pour over the teriyaki sauce and toss to distribute the sauce evenly and serve warm.

Makes 4 servings.

Happy Cooking!

2 thoughts on “Teriyaki Snow Peas and Mushrooms

Leave a Reply

