Easy Black Beans

2 Comments

We really like black beans and this recipe is great with any Mexican or Tex-Mex meal.  They are super easy to make.  As I posted yesterday, I really hate cilantro so I left it out of this recipe, too.  Add more or less cayenne depending on how much heat you want.

Easy Black Beans

1 (16 ounce) can black beans
1 small onion, chopped
1 clove garlic, minced
1 tbsp chopped fresh cilantro
1/4 tsp cayenne pepper
salt to taste

In a small saucepan, combine beans, onion, and garlic, and bring to a boil. Reduce heat to medium-low and add the cilantro, cayenne, and salt. Simmer for 5 minutes, and serve. This recipe can easily be doubled if desired.

Makes 2-4 servings

Happy Cooking!

2 thoughts on “Easy Black Beans

  1. I am going to have to make these sometimes. I love black beans and I cannot get my husband to eat them. Maybe this recipe will do the trick. I have really enjoyed looking around your blog and am excited to try several of the recipes you have posted.

    ~ Blaire

Leave a Reply

