Easy Guacamole

Leave a comment

I have a couple of recipes for guacamole but I turn to this recipe the most because it’s super easy to make and doesn’t call for a bunch of ingredients.  I really *HATE* cilantro so I don’t add it and no one has ever missed it.  Sometimes I sub parsley but usually I just leave it out altogether.  This guac seems to stay green longer than other recipes I have tried but it doesn’t keep until the next day so use it up!

I found this recipe on Food.com submitted by Theresa in Chi-town.

Easy Guacamole

5 Hass avocados
2 limes
1 onion, diced
3/4 cup cilantro, chopped ~ leave it out or sub parsley if you don’t like it
1 tomato, diced and let sit on a paper towel for a minute to drain off much of the liquid
salt
chopped jalapenos ~ I used diced from a jar but fresh is fine as well or you can leave it out

Place meat of the avocados in a bowl and squeeze the juice of one lime over the top immediately to prevent browning. Using a fork or potato masher, mash up the avocado to the consistency that you want. I leave mine a little chunky.

Add the onion, tomato, and cilantro and mix together. Add the juice of the second lime and then add the salt to taste. Mix to combine. Add jalapeno and mix together.

Use as a dip or topping.

Makes 6-8 servings (or more)

Happy Cooking!

Leave a Reply

