Holiday Frittata

2 Comments

I actually make frittatas for dinner quite often ~ especially when I don’t feel like cooking.  They are very easy, always delicious, and I can use of bits and pieces of veggies in my fridge.  I can also use meat or not depending on how I feel.  This recipe (from allrecipes, I think) is super easy and would be great on a holiday morning.

Holiday Frittata

1 onion, chopped
1 green pepper, chopped
1 clove garlic, minced
2 tbsps butter
1/2 cup chopped tomatoes (I used mushrooms instead)
1/4 cup minced fresh parsley
6 eggs, lightly beaten
2 cups shredded mozzarella (I used cheddar)
1/2 cup bread crumbs
1 tsp Worcestershire sauce
1/2 tsp salt
1/4 tsp pepper

In a frying pan, melt the butter and saute the onion, green pepper, and garlic for 5 minutes or until tender. Remove from heat and stir in the tomatoes and parsley and set aside.

In a large bowl, mix together the remaining ingredients. Stir in the veggies.

Pour into an ungreased 9 inch pie plate and bake, uncovered, at 350º for 25-30 minutes or until a knife inserted near the center comes out clean.

Let stand for 5 minutes before cutting.

Makes 6 servings.

Happy Cooking!

2 thoughts on “Holiday Frittata

  1. thanks for a great blog, I always love forward to your additions 🙂

    I have also thrown in 1/2″ pieces of broccoli (sans stems) into the frypan and saute, turns out also real good.

Leave a Reply

