Living (mostly) Gluten-Free

4 Comments

Some of you know that I have been trying to cut gluten out of my diet over the past few weeks (the reason for so little blogging) and I really feel better without it ~ whether or not that is the cause of my problems, I have no idea, but it can’t hurt and it will help my diabetes as well so it’s a win-win situation.   My doctor will love it, too, since she suggested it a long time ago.  It takes me awhile…..

So, in the future, I will be sharing my journey to living (mostly) gluten-free.

I’m taking the advice of the many blogs I have read over the past few weeks and starting with just using fresh, whole foods that are naturally gluten-free and once I get used to that, I’ll be expanding into baking ~ except for the King Arthur Flour Gluten-Free Brownie mix, they are killer good!   Mr. Meat-Eater will probably not like the whole idea as he’s not much of a veggie-eater but he’ll adjust.

So, here’s to a healthier me!  Hope you’ll stay for the ride!

Happy Cooking!

4 thoughts on “Living (mostly) Gluten-Free

  1. glad you are feeling better gluten free (mostly)!! i’m trying to cut back on sodium, i already had a low sodium diet but i’m trying to lower it….it is difficult to adjust years of eating habits so i will go on the ride with you!

  2. I believe it was here that I saw the name of Drunken Pot Roast. Wondered if you wouldn’t mind sending me the recipe. Thanks, Ann

Leave a Reply

