Changes Already!

Leave a comment

Well, my menu has a changed a bit already.  We were invited to a friend’s house for dinner tonight so something on this week’s menu will just be carried over to next week.

Apparently I am going through a menace in the kitchen phase because I can’t do anything right, LOL!  I was making my burgers last night and broke the jar that I keep the burger spice in.  Glass and spices all over the place ~ thankfully, the burgers were in the fridge so no problem there.  Needless to say, we just had the burgers and chips.  This morning, I mixed up blueberry muffins to take with with me for a hostess gift tonight and my spatula broke as I was folding in the blueberries.  Into a million pieces.  So the dough went into the trash and I am bringing wine.  AND I am staying out of the kitchen for the rest of the day.

I did do a little prep yesterday:

Baked up some chicken for the chicken tortilla soup later in the week ~ Cooked Chicken for Recipes
I made up the pizza sauce and put it in the fridge ~ Pizza Sauce

Happy Cooking!

Leave a Reply

