Grilled Beer Steak

2 Comments

While I was away, I managed to buy a couple of cookbooks (is anyone surprised?) and I found this recipe in one that I bought from Mystic Seaport called A New England Table.

This is a simple grilling recipe and the end result is a very tasty steak!  The original recipe called for a sirloin but I used a flank steak and I think you could any cut of steak you wanted.

Grilled Beer Steak

12 ounces beer (I used Sam Adam’s)
1/2 cup sliced onion
1/4 cup olive oil
1 small green pepper, minced
3 tbsps soy sauce
2 tbsps honey
4 cloves garlic, minced
crushed red pepper to taste
1 1/2 lbs steak, such as sirloin, flank, hangar, skirt, NY, rib eye, etc.

Combine all the ingredients except the steak in a ziplock bag and smoosh it together to mix. Place your steak in the bag and refrigerate for at least 6 hours to overnight.

Drain meat and toss the marinade. Grill to your favorite degree of doneness and serve.

Makes 6-8 servings.

Happy Cooking!

2 thoughts on “Grilled Beer Steak

  1. I found this recipe via twitter.com/bluetoolcrew and it sounds really good. I think I’ll try it this coming week. We’ve been planning to grill up some steak, and this would be a good way to go!

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention Grilled Beer Steak « A Recipe A Day -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

