Layered Pasta Salad

1 Comment

The Betty Crocker website has loads of delicious sounding recipes.  Most of the recipes use Betty Crocker products in some form or fashion.  There are days when I will take all the help I can get ~ my “semi-homemade” days.  I prefer cooking from scratch and while I do that 80% of the time, I have days where I need the help.  From talking with friends, many of them do too.  That’s when websites from food companies come in handy.

I make a layered veggie salad that is delicious and when I saw this recipe it intrigued me because of the pasta salad in it.  It’s easy to make ~ chopping up the fresh veggies is the hardest part.  My bacon hater didn’t even complain about the bacon in the pasta salad.

Layered Pasta Salad

1 box of Betty Crocker Suddenly Salad ranch and bacon pasta salad mix
1 1/4 cup prepared Ranch salad dressing
3 cups torn Romaine lettuce
2 cups shredded carrots
2 cups small broccoli florets
2 plum tomatoes, chopped or halved grape tomatoes

Cook pasta packet in boiling water for 12 minutes. Drain.

In a medium bowl, mix the seasoning packet that came in the salad box and the ranch dressing. Add the pasta and mix well. Set aside.

In a footed bowl, glass mixing bowl, or glass 13×9 pan, layer the romaine, carrots, broccoli, pasta salad and tomatoes. Refrigerate for several hours before serving.

Makes 8-10 servings.

Happy Cooking!

One thought on “Layered Pasta Salad

Leave a Reply

