Easy Strawberry Pie

3 Comments

Hooray!  I finally found a strawberry pie recipe that actually cuts into a pie shape instead of having pie soup on my plate.  Plus it has the added bonus of having jell-o in it and I LOVE jell-o, LOL!

You can make your own pie crust or buy a premade one ~ either way, this pie is nice and strawberry tasting!

Easy Strawberry Pie

1 (9 inch) baked and cooled pie crust
3/4 cup sugar
2 tbsps cornstarch
1 cup water
1 (3 ounce) pkg strawberry jell-o (I used sugar free)
4 cups sliced fresh strawberries, I just chunked mine up and kept the small ones whole

In a medium sized saucepan, combine the sugar, cornstarch and water until smooth. Bring to a boil and cook until thickened, about 2 minutes or so. Remove from heat and stir int he jell-o until it is dissolved. Refrigerate this mixture until slightly cooled ~ about 15 minutes.

Arrange berries in the pie crust and pour cooled jell-o over the them. Refrigerate until set.

Makes 8 servings.

Happy Cooking!

3 thoughts on “Easy Strawberry Pie

  1. How can this not be good with fresh strawberries!! Pretty too. BUT very very sweet – almost too much so. Can’t figure out how to reduce sweetness.

    • I used sugar-free jello which helped. I always use sugar free where I can even though I forget to say so in the recipe.

Leave a Reply

