Fruit Salsa with Cinnamon Chips

3 Comments

I am sorry for the absence ~ I just haven’t been cooking anything exciting.

We did have our annual Christmas party this past Saturday so I’ll be posting some of those recipes ~ at least the ones I remembered to take pictures of.  I like to have at least one fruity appetizer on my table and this one is so good ~ I could just eat the fruit with a spoon!

This recipe can be found all over the internet with all kinds of ingredients.  I like this combination best.  I think this started out as a Pampered Chef recipe but I’m not positive.

Tomorrow I’ll post a recipe showing what I did with the leftover fruit salsa.

Fruit Salsa with Cinnamon Chips

Salsa:
2 kiwis, peeled and diced
1 large Golden Delicious apple, peeled, cored, and diced
8 ounces raspberries
1 pound strawberries, washed, cored, and diced
2 tbsps white sugar
1 tbsp brown sugar
3 tbsps fruit preserves, any flavor (I used a blackberry, raspberry, blueberry combo)

Cinnamon Chips:
8 (10 inch) flour tortillas
butter flavored cooking spray
2/3 to 1 cup cinnamon sugar

In a large bowl, gently mix all the salsa ingredients together. Cover and chill in the refrigerator for at least 15 minutes.

Preheat the oven to 350º.

Coat one side of a flour tortilla with the spray and sprinkle with some cinnamon sugar. Cut into wedges with a pizza wheel. Carefully place wedges on a cookie sheet and spray the wedges again with the spray. Bake for 8-10 minutes or until crisp. Continue until all tortillas are used up. Let cool completely ~ about 15 minutes.

Serve with fruit salsa.

Makes at least 10-12 servings.

Happy Cooking!

3 thoughts on “Fruit Salsa with Cinnamon Chips

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Fruit Salsa with Cinnamon Chips « A Recipe A Day -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

