Thanksgiving

1 Comment

I started a new medicine a week ago and it has been kicking my butt.  I haven’t really been cooking at all ~ unless you call throwing a frozen pizza in the oven cooking.  Hopefully I am getting used to the medicine ~ at least I am learning some tricks about when to take it, etc.

So, what’s on YOUR Thanksgiving table this year?  My daughter is taking over most of the cooking duties this year except for the things she doesn’t like, LOL!  I am still making my special turkey and make ahead gravy (which I might make today).  I’ll also be making our family’s secret recipe for cinnamon pears and cranberry dipping sauce (I’ll post the recipe later or you can check out my recipe post on Recipezaar if you can’t wait).

She is bringing the pies with her ~ Sugar free pumpkin, Full of sugar pumpkin, and she’s making some red velvet cake balls (I’ll get the recipe from her) and the chocolate pie for her brother.

She’ll also be making my Mom’s stuffing, holiday mashed potatoes, THAT green bean casserole, and whatever else she comes up with.  I’ll probably make a couple more veggie dishes or hand her the recipe and the ingredients depending on how I feel.

I’ll post recipes after Thanksgiving and after our 4am trip to Kohl’s, Best Buy, Old Navy, Target…….

I hope everyone has a safe and happy Thanksgiving!

Happy Cooking!

 

 

One thought on “Thanksgiving

Leave a Reply

