When It Rains It Pours (and a recipe for Sherried Beef!)

1 Comment

Just as I was starting to get back into the swing of things, I took a fall in the yard and smacked my head, jammed my glasses into my eyes, and managed to do something to my leg at the same time.  So, after a week or so, I was feeling much better, my eyes were almost over being black and blue and I thought I was over it all.  Then came the staph infection in my leg.  I seem to do things in a BIG way, LOL!  Now that the infection seems to be under control, I’m back!

Before I forget, due to the amount of less than savory posts I have gotten here lately, I turned on the approval for all posts.  So if you’re posts went up immediately, they won’t anymore until I approve them.  I’m on a mission to have a polite place to post and there are ALWAYS some spoil sports.

Sherried Beef is one of those super easy, stick it in the oven and forget it meals.  I like it over noodles but DH likes it over rice so I make both as we are both happy.

Sherried Beef

Sherried Beef

3 pounds stew beef
1/2 lb fresh mushrooms, sliced
2 cans Golden Mushroom Soup
1 cup Sherry
1 (1 ounce pkg.) onion soup mix
Hot cooked noodles or rice

Mix all ingredients together in a 3 quart casserole. Cover and bake at 325º for 4 hours. Serve over noodles and rice.

Makes 4 servings.

Happy Cooking!

My Signature

One thought on “When It Rains It Pours (and a recipe for Sherried Beef!)

Leave a Reply

