Fruity Tossed Salad

3 Comments

In my most recent issue of Simple & Delicious magazine there were several recipes that I wanted to try and I chose this one to try first.  I served it with salmon and asparagus and we loved it.  I’ve always been a fan of fruit on my salads so this was right up my alley. Poppy seed salad dressing goes really well with fruit and it fabulous in this recipe. I didn’t put down any amounts because I just added whatever amount “felt” right.

Fruity salad CW

Fruity Tossed Salad

4 cups of your favorite salad greens
sliced fresh strawberries
unsweetened pineapple tidbits, well drained
mandarin oranges, well drained
fresh blueberries
chopped pecans, optional
poppy seed salad dressing, your own or purchased

Arrange salad greens among four salad plates. Top greens with fruit and nuts (if using) and drizzle with salad dressing.

Makes 4 servings.

Happy Cooking!

My Signature

3 thoughts on “Fruity Tossed Salad

  1. I agree with Lexie, it looks like summer. Something to try when it’s cold during winter to get the summer feeling. This was a great blog by the way, with good recipes. You should definitely send some of your recipes to recipe competition sites, like this one for salads.

Leave a Reply

