Grilled Spicy Shrimp

9 Comments

Tomorrow I finally go in for my surgery.  I can’t wait to be rid of this constant pain.  As long as they can do it laproscopically (is that even a word?), I’ll be home in the afternoon.  If not, I’ll be home in a day or two.  I’ll be back here as soon as I can!

These shrimp really are not all that spicy ~ more flavorful than anything.  If you like your food spicy, I would increase the spices.  I did not make the salsa part of this but I will include the recipe for it.

Shrimp CW

Grilled Spicy Shrimp

Salsa:
3/4 cup of your favorite salsa
1 tbsp honey
1/2 tsp cumin
1/2 tsp chili powder

Shrimp:
1/2 tsp chili powder
1 1/2 lbs large shrimp, tails removed
1 tbsp butter, melted
1/2 tsp seasoned salt

Make a foil tray for the shrimp by cutting a large sheet of non-stick aluminum foil. Fold up the sides and corners to create a pan.

To make the salsa, mix all the salsa ingredients and set aside.

Toss the shrimp with the 1/2 tsp chili powder, butter, and seasoned salt on the foil tray.

Heat grill and place tray on grill over medium heat. Cover grill. Cook 8 to 10 minutes, stirring occasionally (carefully so as not to put holes in the tray). When shrimp turn pick, they are done.

Serve shrimp with the salsa.

Makes 4 servings.

Happy Cooking!

My Signature

9 thoughts on “Grilled Spicy Shrimp

  1. Get Well Soon, Nancy. I hope that the lap can be used for you, it seems the least invasive. You will be missed. Katherine

Leave a Reply

