Cheaters Eggs Benedict

2 Comments

Eggs Benedict is one of my all-time favorite meals.  I love everything about it.  My DH, however, hates poached eggs.  There was my dilemma.  So I cheated.  Big time. Same flavors, very easy.

Eggs Benedict CW

Cheaters Eggs Benedict

4 eggs, scrambled
4 slices Canadian bacon, warmed in a saucepan or microwave
2 English muffins, split and toasted
Hollandaise sauce, homemade, from a package, or from a jar

On a plate, place two English muffin halves. Place one piece of warmed Canadian bacon on each English muffin half. Place 1/4 of the scrambled eggs on top of each piece of the bacon. Pour some hollandaise sauce over the top of each. Repeat with the other English muffin for two servings.

Very easy UN-traditional eggs benedict.

Makes 2 servings.

Happy Cooking!

My Signature

2 thoughts on “Cheaters Eggs Benedict

  1. Steve doesn’t like poached either (though I think I can convince him darn it!) so I will keep this in mind. That looks really good right now, especially as I had no breakfast. 🙂

Leave a Reply

