What a Year It’s Been!

9 Comments

Today marks the one-year anniversary of this blog!

I started this blog as a way of gathering my recipes together as they are all over in loads of different cookbooks (since I am challenged in the organization department) and as a way of challenging myself to use my cookbooks, recipes I’ve saved online, and trying some foods that might be out of my comfort zone (I’m still working on that one).  Contrary to the name of my blog, I don’t post every. single. day.  but I try to post at least 5 days a week.  Some weeks are better than others, LOL.  Along the way, I’ve met some bloggers whose blogs really are works of art and I’ve made friends with bloggers all over the world.  The photography on some blogs really just blows me away ~ I’m happy if I can take a picture that isn’t blurry.  There is some fantastic food being prepared out there!

So here are some one-year stats for A Recipe A Day:

***As of right now, there have been 143,353 hits on my blog. I always figured I’d be lucky to get a couple hundred.

***As of today, the eight recipes with the most views are:

Awesome Bread Machine Dinner Rolls with 2,452 views

Easy Shrimp Scampi with 2,220 views

Baked Shrimp Scampi ~ Barefoot Contessa with 2,172 views

Strawberry Spinach Salad with 1,947 views

Fresh Strawberry Muffins with 1,890 views

Easy Pumpkin Cheesecake with 1,738 views

Crock Pot Garlic Smashed Red Potatoes with 1,215 views

Pizza Dough (Bread Machine) with 1,138 views

***Today, the most active pages are:

Strawberry Spinach Salad with 318 views

Fresh Strawberry Muffins with 289 views

Red Potato Salad with 200 views

Green Salad with Fruit, Sugared Almonds and Orange Vinaigrette with 137 views

How to Make Rotisserie Chicken on the Grill with 110 views

***Most views in one day ~ Tuesday, December 23, 2008 ~ 1,009 unique views.

***I have made 319 posts to date ~ all but one or two of them recipes with one or more photos.

Where do I do my cooking?

My kitchen added

I actually made my header from a picture of my kitchen.  We had our kitchen remodeled a couple of years ago and just love it!

What is my favorite photo?

Blueberry cheesecake 1

Blueberry Cheesecake Dessert

What does the future hold?

I’ll continue blogging  on a regular basis.  Hopefully, I’ll get my act together and continue on with the recipes from blogs challenge I imposed on myself at the beginning of the year ~ there are too many wonderful recipes on wonderful blogs out there ~ I’m sure you’ve figured out by now that I am a huge procrastinator so we’ll see how it goes.

I hope my picture taking gets better ~ some days the pics look really good to me and other days they are so bad.  Expect a long post one of these days full of recipes that I deleted the pictures of.

I have some ideas for future posts which I’ll keep to myself for the time being in case I procrastinate too much and never get around to it.

There are so many great blogs out there ~ thank you for taking the time to stop at mine!

Here’s to a great year of blogging!

My Signature

9 thoughts on “What a Year It’s Been!

  1. I love your recipes, I love your kitchen (NICE!!) and you know I love your blog! Congratulations on a year of good food and sharing. Look forward to seeing what else you have in store. 😀

  2. Thanks Nancy for sharing all these yummy recipes with us all.
    I look forward to seeing what you have for us each day. Where did you find raspberry vinegay? Here’s to another great year.

  3. I LOVE your blog!!!!!!! Everything you make inspires me, and I’ve made so many of your recipes and they are amazing! I’ve even got my mom following now 🙂 Looking forward to many more recipes….

Leave a Reply

