Recipes from Blogs Challenge #6

4 Comments

It’s been a long time since I did one of these~ yikes!

I was looking for something different for breakfast over the weekend and found this recipe on Simply Recipes (one of my favorite sites).  I don’t even know if it can be considered a blog in the true sense but that’s what I call it.

Anyway, huevos rancheros fit the bill for the something different I was looking for.  I can’t possibly do justice to the recipe with my photos as the site has gorgeous photos.   The recipe was easy to make and I followed the recipe but I did fry my eggs instead of sunny-side-up.  The salsa was not spicy but very flavorful and I had no problem eating it for breakfast.  I had the most trouble getting the tortillas just right but with practice, I got them.

Huevos Rancheros

You can find the recipe at Simply Recipes ~ Huevos Rancheros ~ give it a try!

Happy Cooking!

My Signature

4 thoughts on “Recipes from Blogs Challenge #6

  1. Beautiful! I’m so glad you liked it. I LOVE huevos rancheros. Anything with eggs and salsa actually. Also love the huevos Mexicanos on the site, it’s basically eggs scrambled in salsa.

  2. Pingback: Recipes from Blogs Challenge #6 « A Recipe A Day - All type of RECIPES!..

Leave a Reply

