Oven Roasted Garlic Red Potatoes

Leave a comment

Confession time ~ I LOVE FRENCH FRIES!  Can’t help it, I love them.  I can’t eat them much anymore so I am always on the lookout for a decent recipe for a potato dish to take their place.  I found one on allrecipes that sounded good so I adapted it to my likes.  These are really good ~ give them a try.

garlic-red-potatoes-added1

Oven Roasted Garlic Potatoes

2 lbs red potatoes, quartered
1/4 cup butter, melted
2 tsps minced garlic
1 tsp salt
1 lemon, juiced
1 tbsp (or more to your liking) Parmesan cheese

Preheat oven to 350º.

Place potatoes in a 9×9 baking dish.

In a small bowl, combine the butter, garlic, salt, and lemon juice. Pour over potatoes and mix well. Sprinkle Parmesan over the top.

Bake for 45 minutes to an hour ~ start checking after 45 minutes ~ until the potatoes are golden and cooked through. Stirring them up a couple of times while they are roasting will help to brown them more evenly.

After removing from the oven, sprinkle with more Parmesan if desired.

Makes 4 servings.

Happy Cooking!

my-signature13

Leave a Reply

