Now THAT was painful…

10 Comments

I am having real problems with my gall bladder so I am going to take a little break from cooking and food and see if that helps.  I ended up in the ER last night and let’s just say I would rather give birth 100 times with no meds than  go through gall bladder pain again.  Ugh!

Hopefully I will be back in a couple of days but if you don’t see me for awhile that just means I had it yanked and I’ll be back as soon as I can 🙂

Happy Cooking!

my-signature4

10 thoughts on “Now THAT was painful…

  1. just had mine removed on Tuesday. I agree with the pain comparison- i’ve had 5 natural births and would have 100 more to never have that gall bladder pain again- surgery went well, although i feel like i’ve been hit by a train- next week will find me back to my running self- i can’t wait. good luck!

  2. I am sorry to hear about the gall bladder issues. I went through the same a couple years ago and it was some of the worst pain I have ever experienced. Thought I was having a heart attack and dying! Ugh! Hope you feel better soon!!

  3. I’m sorry Nancy! I had pain from gallstones my whole life 😦 We finally figured out what it was in 2003, and had the stupid gallbladder removed! I hope you feel better soon 🙂

  4. Oh Nancy, I’m so sorry to hear this, and that you ended up in ER. You take as long as you need, your readers will all still be here when you get back 🙂 Sending you great big GET WELL SOON hugs all the way from East Africa …………..

Leave a Reply

