Tea Sandwiches

2 Comments

Happy St. Patrick’s Day!  I’ll post my St. Patrick’s Day recipes tomorrow so I can take pictures ~ we are having Guinness and Beef Pot Pie, Irish Soda bread and Mint Cheesecake

I made three different kinds for the bridal shower ~ ham salad, dill chicken salad, and cucumber chicken salad.  All three worked well.  Yes, I should have cut the crusts off the bread but I was pressed for time.

tea-sandwiches-added

I have already posted the dill chicken salad recipe here. I cut up the chicken a little smaller but otherwise made it the same way.

The cucmber-chicken salad recipe is from Recipezaar and can be found here. I made up half the mixture the day before the shower.

The ham salad is not really a recipe but a way to use up leftover baked ham.  My Mom made it for years and I have been known just to bake a ham so that we can have  the leftovers for ham salad sandwiches.  Here is what I do:  I slice some ham into small pieces and throw it in my mini chopper (you could use a food processor or a meat grinder) with a small piece of onion and grind it up, put it in a bowl, add a spoonful of pickle relish and some mayo and mix it up.  That’s all there is to it.  Just add the mayo a little at a time until you get the consistency you want.  Easy peasy!

Happy Cooking!

my-signature14

2 thoughts on “Tea Sandwiches

  1. Pingback: Bakers Anonymous’ favorites! « Bakers Anonymous

Leave a Reply

