Another Easy and Delicious Pot Roast

3 Comments

We love pot roast and have it pretty regularly.  I’m always on the lookout for new recipes.  I found this in my cookbook stash.  Yummy!  As you can see, I added carrots and onions to the pot.

pot-roast-added-2

Easy Pot Roast

1 (3-4 lbs.) boneless chuck roast
1 (12 ounce) can or bottle beer
2 tbsps Italian Dressing mix or 1 packet Good Seasons Italian Dressing

Brown roast on all sides in a little oil in an ovenproof Dutch oven. Add beer and dressing mix.

Bake, covered, at 300º for 3 hours or until tender.

Makes 6 servings

pot-roast-added

Happy Cooking!

my-signature11

3 thoughts on “Another Easy and Delicious Pot Roast

  1. I made the pot roast with eye of round and will make it again soon. YUMMY! In a separate pan I baked onions, potatoes, and carrots with olive oil, balsamic vinegar and some of the Italian seasoning. My plans when I make this again is to add brussell sprouts (a veggie that you mentioned in one of your recipes).

  2. I don’t know of a real substitute for beer. Non-alcoholic beer would give you flavor without the alcohol content. Maybe something like Sprite soda would work. I’d hate to see you spend the money for the meat and then hate the recipe. Maybe we’ll get some suggestions here.

  3. I don’t know how this can look so delicious and still be pot roast. All my memories of this meat make me cringe on the inside. I want to try this recipe out, but I’m not so sure about the beer (1. underage, 2. don’t like beer). Is there something I can use to substitute?

Leave a Reply

