Italian Dressing Mix

3 Comments

I needed a package of Italian dressing mix recently and didn’t have one so I searched through my recipes and found this for a homemade version.  It worked perfectly and I won’t have to buy the packets anymore.  I just store it in a baggie on my spice shelf.

italian-dressing-mix-added

Italian Dressing Mix

1 tbsp garlic salt
1 tbsp onion powder
1 tbsp white sugar
2 tbsps dried oregano
1 tsp ground black pepper
1/4 tsp dried thyme
1 tsp dried basil
1 tbsp dried parsley
1/4 tsp celery salt
2 tbsps salt

In a small bowl, mix all ingredients together. Store in a container.

If you want to make Italian dressing with it, whisk together 1/4 cup white vinegar, 2/3 cup canola oil or olive oil, 2 tbsps water and 2 tbsps dry mix.

Happy Cooking!

my-signature8

3 thoughts on “Italian Dressing Mix

  1. Pingback: Recipes I found Online | The Cabin on Anglin

Leave a Reply

