Snow Day!

7 Comments

If you have never been to this area, you have to realize that two or three flakes of snow drive everyone to a frenzy of closings and delays.  We had what I would call a dusting of snow and, right on cue, everyone goes nuts.  There were so many accidents, the police stopped counting ~ how bad is that?

My DD lives about an hour and a half north and they got between 7 and 9 inches and they are just STOPPED.  No one is going anywhere, I guess.

I went on my daily trip to the dog park and the driving was fine except for the overpasses ~ they were complete ice ~ but as long as you take care, it’s not a problem.  Tomorrow morning will be dicey becasue it will all freeze.

Here is what my poor daffodils looked like this morning ~

daffs-in-the-snow-edited

My poor old froggy ~

froggy-in-the-snow

In this picture you can see all the red buds on the tree ~

coffin-garden-in-the-snow

And it’s still flurrying ~ I’m sure businesses will close and schools will let out early.  It just cracks me up because where I grew up, we didn’t even get out for blizzards, LOL!

Back to the recipes tomorrow but for today it’s a SNOW DAY!!!!!

Happy Cooking!

my-signature1

7 thoughts on “Snow Day!

  1. Nancy thanks for sharing the lovely snowy pics with us. As an African, you know I’d be right up there with the best of them, panicking & not going anywhere, terrified of all that snow 🙂 give me potholed roads and shallow rivers to drive across anyday 😉

    • It’s really not bad as long as you go slow. Now, if there was 5 inches or more, I wouldn’t go out if I didn’t have to just because I’m afraid of all the other drivers, LOL! People around here can’t drive when it rains much less when it snows 😉

  2. Gotta love snow days!!! I love a good heavy snow as it makes everything so peaceful while its falling.
    Last night and today we’ve had a few hours of freezing rain and ice pellets and now its raining cats and dogs!! What a slippery mess.

  3. We have about a foot here, I guess, with more on the way. We are in a bit of a lull at the moment. It was fun getting up my hill this morning! Rebecca has a snow day but I never get them!
    Love ya,
    Sis

Leave a Reply

